Mollycat 

Ladies and Gentlemen- let me please introduce you to my lovely fur baby! 

Molly is a rescue cat from The Cats Protection  League 5 years ago. 

Wee Molly was the last one left. Her story goes like this… Her and her sister were owned by an elderly man, and even though they were young kittens, both got pregnant and each had 5 kittens. Something happened to the elderly gentleman- and he was unable to keep the cats. So all cats went Cats Protection… But because Molly was a black cat… And no one wanted her 😞.
 

I went to look for a cat and met her… I wasn’t sure to start with- would she be the right cat??? So I went and came back a couple days later, and Molly cat was still there.

And that was that I took her home. 

She’s been such a comfort and companion. She’s so funny and so cute! 

I come home after being out for the day and rugs are all messed up, or boxes are pulled out of the shelving units, or towels are on the floor and I now know it’s that I have ghosts but that Mollycat plays about.

Some nights I’m home after a long day and she has her funny half hour and runs about like a crazy thing!  It’s hilarious. The picture above was Molly hiding in grass that I cut on my  back lawn. 

More stories of Mollycat will follow.

Leave a comment